Southern Ontario Orchid Society

Contact Information

General Information   [email protected]
General Inquiries phone
(905) 640-5643
Postal address
Box 88, Zephyr Ont. L0E 1T0
Show inquiries
[email protected]  Peter Poot- Show Chairman
[email protected] Max Wilson - Registrar
[email protected] - Volunteer Co-ordinator
Media inquires
[email protected]

2014 Board of Directors


President  - Laura Leibgott
Vice President - John Spears
Past President - Yvonne Schreiber
Secretary - Susan Loftus
Treasurer - John Vermeer

Membership Secretary - Liz McAlpine

Mario Ferrusi - Program
Peter Poot - Newsletter editor
Anne Antanaitis - Raffle Table
Synea Tan - Show Table Coordinator
Alexi Antonitus
Max Wilson
Terry Kennedy
Laura Liebgott
Inge Poot
Marion Curry
Henry Glowka

Other Positions of Responsibility:

  • Program - Mario Ferrusi
  • Plant Doctor - Doug Kennedy
  • T.B.G. liaison: Yvonne Schreiber
  • Vendor and Sales table coordinator - Diane Ryley
  • Membership - Liz McAlpine
  • Web Master - Max Wilson
  • Newsletter - Peter and Inge Poot
  • Annual Show - Peter Poot
  • Refreshments - Joe O’Regan
  • Conservation Committee - Susan Shaw
  • Librarian - Liz Fodi

Honorary Life Members:
Terry Kennedy
Doug Kennedy
Inge Poot
Peter Poot
Joe O’Regan
Diane Ryley
Wayne Hingston